Rendering S&T Solutions for AtmaNirbhar Bharat

Roundtable discussion on the

Role of Science & Technology in
" Creating A Sustainable Future "

  • 9th December 2023
  • Le Méridien, New Delhi


: Towards a Sustainable Future

DRIIV launched RESOLVE, rendering S&T solution for Atmanirbhar Bharat, its annual flagship event last year with a vision to make it a platform where industry-academia-government bodies come together in a physical space and discuss candidly about pressing environmental and societal issues that can only be solved using collective effort, leveraging science and technology.

Like a true successor, RESOLVE 2.0, a roundtable event on the ‘Role of S&T in creating a sustainable future’ delivered on the set vision. DRIIV’s hard work over the year in building engagement with all the relevant constituencies of our ecosystem, culminated in bringing together public bodies such as Central Pollution Control Board (CPCB), HSPCB, Delhi Transport, MCG, Delhi Jal Board (DJB), Haryana Pond Authority, Haryana irrigation, Smart City Faridabad; industry stalwarts such as TATA Power, BSES Rajdhani Power Limited, JBM Group, Google India, MG Motors, Mahindra, Indian Chamber of Commerce and innovators from IIT Delhi, CSIR NEERI, CSIR NPL, in the roundtable discussion at Le Meridien on 9 th December 2023.

Esteemed Delegates

Shri P. Raghavendra Rao

Chairman, HSPCB

Dr. Babu Ram

Technical Expert, HSPCB

Shri Sanjeev Budhiraja

Sr. Environment Engineer, HSPCB

Shri Pankaj Agarwal

Head of Air Quality, CPCB

Shri B.V. Babu

Head of Waste Management, CPCB

Shri Prabhaker K. Verma

Executive Vice Chairperson, Haryana Pond Authority

Dr. Arun Bhardwaj

O/o PSA to the GoI

Mr. Rajan Varshney

Deputy General Manager, NTPC

Mr. Pradeep Aggarwal

CEO, BSES Rajdhani

Mr. Arun Kapur

CEO, JBM Group

Mr. Ramkrishna Singh

Head of Business Operations (EV), TATA Power

Ms. Roli Agarwal

Head of Product Partnerships, Google India

Mr. Siddharth Sinha

India Policy Head, Google India

Mr Anupam Saronwala

Angel Investor, IAN

Mr. Subhash Goyal

Chairman (Aviation, Travel & Tourism Committee), ICC

Ms. Neha Jain

Head (EV & Innovation ecosystem), MG Motors

Dr. Sagnik Dey

Professor (CAS), IIT Delhi

Dr. B.K. Panigrahi

Professor (EE), IIT Delhi

Dr. G. P. Govil

Dean, MAU

Dr. Pawan Labhasetwar

Chief Scientist & Head, CSIR-NEERI

Mr. Gourish Chakravorty

CEO, Ion Exchange

Mr. Tarun Agarwal

Superintending Engineer, Haryana Irrigation Department

Dr. Rajiv K. Singh

Principal Scientist, CSIR-NPL

Mr. Rakesh Vaid

PLT Inspector, Delhi Transport

Mr. A. Anbarasu


Mr. Dalbir Singh

Additional Chief Engineer, DJB

Mr. Satish Parashar

Chief Town Planner, MCG

Dr. R. K. Bagri

Chief Engineer-Infra, SMART City-Faridabad

Dr. Anil Kumar

Senior Manager, Mahindra & Mahindra Limited